top of page

LESSONS LEARNED FROM USRAH BUDI 1 UNTIL 4

One thing that worth sharing here, is about my Usrah group. Like an empty cup of tea, I try to be as neutral as possible. I get to know them and let them get to know me too. Through experience, I learned that before I get too involve with them, I wanted them to know where is my stand. About how I feel and I’m very expressive about it. I’m tired of just watching in silence. Though I was a bit firm with my ground, I can’t help to feel a little bit attached with them. I admire and dear every each of them that it made me decide to stay. Respecting their values, it thought me to be very patient and considerate. To be selfless and matured in handling conflicts. To know when to speak up and when to not to. To those people alike, I wanted to show that there's nothing that you would lose by just sparing couple of hours going to Usrah. Especially not your grade and I'd prove it right. I know it's a personal choice. I distance myself a little with studies and everything. To just find a little peace where it left before. But, there are so many people that I wanted to prove to, that I wanted to change to, so I kept on pushing myself.


In fact, this Usrah is a road to good. When we choose to join usrah, we also choose to become one of the members of the 'family'. We choose our own friends who want to draw closer to Allah. If anyone is arrogant with us, open your chest and remind yourself: I am here because God knows. Join usrah, because you want to change. Join usrah, because you want to gain knowledge. Join usrah, not because we want to look good, but because we want the good that can be found in the group. There is no term 'inadequate' to join usrah. Just want it or not, and our willingness to face the test because God knows.


Alhamdulillah, I will be forever grateful for the opportunity given for me to accomplish all levels of Usrah Budi. I have learned a lot through every session held by Naqibah. The sharing moments, lectures, discussion on culturally relevant application issues and the charity work organized, I'm sured we all have gained values from it. Moving forward, by the end of Usrah Budi 4, I hope it will not stopping me to become a productive Muslim by joining any religious lectures or usrah etc. or maybe joining a group of people to spread the dakwah for the community. And also, I hope I will be istiqamah to do good to others and to be good muslim. Here is, I attached some pictures of our last last charity work.



5 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page